Dachshund

January 14, 2009 at 10:52 pm 6 comments

dachsund-sidewaysA few months ago, a Dallas photographer commented on one of my crocheted dogs photo on Flickr and asked if I ever made Dachshunds.

His question inspired me. So I crocheted a Dachshund and the photographer loved him and is giving him a new home.

He was a fun challenge to crochet and I might have to create another. I enjoy it when people request critters that I have never made before. I like to tackle new critter creations.

dachsund-from-above1I also like it when the critter finds a happy home. But I’ll miss seeing his cute nose and long body hanging around my studio.

dachsund-sideways21

Entry filed under: crafts, critters, crochet, dog, plush, softies.

Dog Day Mexican Lacquer

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. macati  |  January 15, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    this dog is grrrrrrrreat! so cute… as usual!!!!
    🙂

    Reply
  • 2. geckogrrl  |  January 15, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    He’s so cute! I just love the way his little tail sticks up in the air!

    Reply
  • 3. phaskins  |  January 17, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    thanks macati and geckogrrl, I appreciate it.

    Reply
  • 4. Wendy  |  December 18, 2009 at 2:09 am

    Is there a pattern available for your crocheted dachshund? First grandchild on the way, and I would love to make one, as the young parents are dachshund-lovers!

    Reply
    • 5. phaskins  |  December 20, 2009 at 8:11 pm

      Sorry Wendy, there is no pattern for my crocheted dachshund. I made it up as I went along. Congratulations on your upcoming first grandchild!
      Patti

      Reply
      • 6. Wendy  |  December 20, 2009 at 8:38 pm

        Thx for your swift response Patti…. I’ll have to start looking ’round!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive