Sia – Crocheted Concert Stage

August 4, 2011 at 7:57 pm 2 comments

My friend Donna in Atlanta sent me her photos of the singer Sia’s concert stage set up from her show there the other night. She knew I’d love it. Crochet everywhere you look. I don’t know much about Sia but I’m going to explore. She has good taste in stage sets. I think I’ve heard her before. I liked her voice. But mostly, I love her choice of crocheted stage decor.

Here’s a video version of her hit song Breathe Me, you can see crochet again on stage:

Entry filed under: crochet, music.

Yummy Crochet VW Bead-le

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  August 4, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    Yep, that’s the same stage I saw. I wonder if she made any of that, or friends, or any are found pieces.

    Reply
  • 2. Lyn Zalk  |  August 5, 2011 at 7:10 am

    Yowza even her ribbon dress seems to be crocheted!!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive