Cats and Guitars

January 1, 2016 at 8:50 pm Leave a comment

CatsGuitarsPromoMy house is filled with cats and guitars. When I heard that Kate of Hauspanther fame was producing an art show celebrating the connection between cats and guitars, well, you know I had to send some of my art there. I thought of just photographing our house, showing all the cats hanging around all the guitars, but that would just reveal what terribly messy people we are.

Instead, I made four cool cats playing guitars shaped pillows. Below is a photo from the gallery showing them in place for the show.

Cats and Guitars, the show, runs for the month of January at a cool gallery in Phoenix, AZ, called Chartreuse. If you live in Phoenix or will be visiting there sometime this month, be sure to visit the show. I’d love to hear what you think of the show. Meow.cool cats at gallery

Entry filed under: art, cat, drawing, guitars.

Calendar Cutie Valentines for Cat Lovers

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


