Come to my Trunk Show

August 19, 2014 at 7:38 pm 1 comment

Next Saturday, August 30, over at Makers Connect, I’m having a Trunk Show. What’s a Trunk Show 1003804_235752586606529_1827956033_nyou ask? It’s like an outdoor art show only without a tent and indoors with air conditioning.

I’ll be occupying part of the store with all my handmade critter creations. I’ll be there all day as well, from 11 to 7, crocheting something fun that’s perhaps orange and black for Halloween. I can show you how I make my fabulous crocheted critters and answer all your questions, within reason. I still don’t know the meaning of life…. And hopefully, you’ll find something wonderful that I’ve made with my two hands and you won’t be able to leave it behind. Looking forward to seeing your smiling faces there.

Entry filed under: amigurumi, art, cat, cat toy, catnip, crafts, critters, crochet, dachshund, Dallas, design, dog, fabric art, Makers Connect, plush, shopping, softies.

Twins Plush Pineapple

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. TrulyUnruhly / OneFish, Two Fish  |  August 19, 2014 at 9:11 pm

    You do know the answer to, ‘can you make me a crochet critter that looks like my cat or dog’! I know you do because I have seen you do it, and they are AMAZING! Looking forward to having you around our store next Saturday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


