Custom Crocheted Kitty

August 3, 2014 at 3:56 pm Leave a comment

camilleI once had a customer who asked me to immortalize her dying cat. She was a gorgeous long haired beauty and I crocheted a very fuzzy kitty for her. She was pleased. I was pleased. I loved the way she turned out, her name was Camille and I offer prints of her photo because she is just so pretty and almost everyone that sees the print falls in love with her.

A new customer of mine saw her photo and wanted me to crochet her cat but with Camille’s long hair. My customer’s cat is not long haired, but she loved the way Camille looked and wanted a fuzzy crochet version of her cat. Her cat also has one blue eye and one yellow eye. So cute. And she is a bob tail cat. I love a challenge.

Here’s her cat’s photo and following is my fuzzy crocheted version. My customer has seen these photos and love the way she looks. She picks her up tomorrow. I love a happy ending.

Entry filed under: amigurumi, cat, crafts, critters, crochet, plush, softies.

I Used To Be A Singer In A Rock & Roll Band Twins

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


