The Dogs Are Here

April 23, 2014 at 11:51 am 3 comments

You may remember that I wrote about my work being in an upcoming dog art book. Well, the day has arrived, the book is now available at all your favorite book outlets. And now I know which of the millions of photos I submitted were chosen. Here are snapshots of my pages for your enjoyment. Do get the book if you are a dog lover, it is fabulous. Amazing wonderful funny touching and all of the above images can be found between the covers of 1000 Dog Portraits: From the People Who Love Them. I’d love this book even it my work wasn’t in it.

 

Entry filed under: art, books, critters, crochet, dachshund, dog, fabric art, plush, softies.

sssssssssssssssssnakes Work In Progress

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Robynne  |  April 23, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    Thank you Patti, if we do a Cat book, I hope you will submit again 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Las Vegas  |  May 28, 2014 at 7:48 pm

    Congrats on your book…VEGAS

    Reply
  • 3. My Crocheted Dogs Are In Another Book | patti haskins  |  October 15, 2015 at 1:07 pm

    […] might remember back in the spring of 2014 I was excited that several of my photos of my crocheted dogs were in a newly published…Well, three of those same photos are making an appearance in a soon to be published kids art book […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


