New Work

November 3, 2013 at 1:45 pm Leave a comment

I  have been branching out lately, creating new work in a new to me media. I made a batch of photo necklaces utilizing my photos of the natural world around our house and the photos I shoot of my critter creations. I sold a slew of them to co-workers at a small craft fair we had recently and I’m going to haul the rest of them to the Design District Market over Thanksgiving weekend and what ever is left will be with me the following weekend at the White Rock Local Market big holiday shindig. I’m not listing these necklaces in my Etsy shop, so if you’re interested in one, drop me a line or come by either event. I like the way these look when wearing them, I just don’t know that I enjoy the process of creating these so I would definitely call this a limited production. You never know until you try, do you?
three critter creation necklacesthree flora fauna necklaces

Entry filed under: art, crafts, critters, crochet, design, photography.

Listen While I Work The Dachshunds Are Coming

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


