Summer Hibernation

August 7, 2013 at 12:23 pm Leave a comment

When the temperature outdoors is over 100° here, I become just like a bear and hibernate. I’ll grudgingly leave the house to go to work, but other than that, I’m inside where lots of my money buys cool air. But thanks to the internet, I can shop for yarn and not leave the comfort of my icy air. As long as my internet is working, that is. These days, it is very hit and miss with mostly misses. Must find a new way to get internet to my house. AT&T, you fail me way too often. But back to yarn. Lately the emails I receive from Yarn Paradise are enticing me to purchase. Not that I need more yarn, I just lust after these great colors and textures they send my way. I have purchased their long eyelash yarn and it makes fabulous custom critter fur. Here’s what’s catching my eyes lately. Enjoy.01020304

Entry filed under: Dallas, plush, yarn.

Say Hello To The New Squirrel In Town Dinner Time Is For The Birds

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


