Thinking About Patterns

June 6, 2013 at 7:44 pm 2 comments

I often get asked if I offer patterns for my critter creations, specifically, crochet patterns. I always say no, that I just make it up as I go along. But I’ve been thinking of attempting to document my crochet work and perhaps make some patterns available. I work with lots of unusual, one of kind finds yarns mostly when I create my critters. But I have been known to use readily available yarns as well and that is what I would design my patterns to utilize. The pictured critters were all made using easy to find yarns. And these are probably the kinds of critter patterns I would offer initially. So here’s the question for you: are there any readers who would be willing to test my patterns? I would provide free patterns and would love for you to crochet a critter following my instructions and report back to me where it does and does not work and provide photos for me to review. Please leave comment or email me at info@pattihaskins.com if you’re interested. I probably won’t have any patterns ready to be tested until August, so keep that in mind. Thanks for reading and hope to hear from some of you regarding testing.

Entry filed under: amigurumi, cat, crafts, critters, crochet, crochet pattern, design, dog, plush, softies.

Long Weekend Latest Custom Cutie

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lorraine Halliday  |  August 14, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    Hi Patti, your creations are truly wonderful. I would love to make the stripy sammy dog for my little boy. Is the pattern available to buy? Hope you are able to help. Many thanks Lorraine xxx

    Reply
    • 2. phaskins  |  August 14, 2013 at 7:05 pm

      Hi Lorraine,
      Thanks for your kind words. I have yet to write down a pattern. I keep saying I will, but then something else comes up and I never get around to it. Sorry to disappoint you. If I ever make another of this dog and write down the instructions, I will email you a PDF to crochet your own dog and let me know what I got wrong. OK? Send your email address to me info@pattihaskins.com
      Thanks

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


