The Smell of Spring

April 27, 2013 at 12:00 pm 3 comments

My favorite tree is blooming. It must be spring. I can smell the tiny blossoms’ sweet perfume in the air. I know they’re not a desired tree, but I love the scent of the Chinaberry above all other flowers’ scent. We don’t have a Chinaberry tree on our property, but there is one on a quiet street that I drive on my daily commute. Yesterday, I stopped the car and broke off a couple of the blooming low hanging branches. Don’t tell anyone. Those branches are in a vase here in my studio making every breath I take a delight. Here’s some studio shots of those tiny perfumed blossoms. Enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Entry filed under: Dallas, flowers, trees, TX.

I Love Custom Creations My Latest Custom Crocheted Critter

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ann Miller  |  April 28, 2013 at 10:16 am

    Patti, Lovely show of flowers. They are delicate and the colors are beautifully soft. Well taken,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


