State Fair of Texas

October 21, 2012 at 4:15 pm Leave a comment

You may have heard about our State Fair icon, Big Tex, going up in flames Friday morning. Mike & I went to the fair Monday night to see the Chinese Lantern Festival and have fair food for dinner. I then had the good fortune to win tickets to both the fair and the lanterns so we spent most of Saturday at the fair. Monday night Big Tex was there, Saturday he was no more. Quite sad for Mike. He’s been going to the fair since he was a very young boy. But we managed to have fun without Big Tex and I took my camera this time. Enjoy the following slideshow of my little view of the fair. If you’d like to take a closer look at any of the photos, they’re available for viewing here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Entry filed under: Dallas, State Fair of Texas.

Sam Quartet of Cool

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


