Photographically Speaking

July 24, 2012 at 7:32 pm 1 comment

Hello all, I have been missing from the blog action lately. I guess I’ll blame the heat for my neglect. I have been creating, taking photos and watching movies. Mostly indoors. You know what Dallas feels like this time of the year so I won’t even go into details of 107º days.

Speaking of photos, The Dallas Morning News has started a new site for photos from readers depicting various themes in the Dallas area called Capture Dallas. I’ve been submitting photos and today they posted their favorite Wildlife photos as a slideshow on their site and they included four of mine. I was very pleased to have my work acknowledged and have been smiling all day. Click HERE or on the picture to see the slideshow.

Entry filed under: Dallas, photography.

Happy Fourth of July Mer-Cat

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Capture Dallas « patti haskins  |  September 1, 2012 at 11:04 am

    […] photo site the The Dallas Morning News has that I previously posted about has a contest right now that’s in it’s final days till a winner is announced. One of my […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


