Ernesto Neto

May 20, 2012 at 2:50 pm 2 comments

Friday night I finally got to experience Ernesto Neto‘s crocheted sculptural installation at the Nasher Sculpture Center. Amazing. That’s all I can say. It is a wonderful interactive piece, kids of all ages love it and I admire the work to create it and the thought to imagine such a use for crocheted rope. If you live in Dallas or will be visiting anytime before September 9 and have an interest in crochet, I advise that you visit the Nasher and experience for yourself the piece called Kink. Truly wonderful. I shot a lot of photos and clicking on the photo below will take you to my Flickr set of all the images of Neto’s Cuddle on the Tightrope.

This video shows the sculpture being installed at the Nasher

Entry filed under: art, crochet, Dallas.

For The Birds Let’s Hear It For Market Time!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bill Chance  |  May 20, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    I was down there on Friday and had a great time, though I didn’t walk through Kink. Have to give that a shot.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  • 2. susannehaun  |  June 14, 2012 at 11:24 pm

    It’s a gread installation! I like the many wholes in it, you can see all of the room through it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


