Beyond Crocheted Critters

February 4, 2012 at 11:39 am Leave a comment

Sometimes I get bored crocheting critters. Sometimes. Today is one of those sometimes. I am in the middle of creating a custom crocheted critter destined to be a Valentine’s Day gift so I can not procrastinate as much as I would like to. If I didn’t have this deadline in my face, I think I would still want to spend the weekend crocheting, but not a critter. No, I would be trying to figure out how to make this dress since there is no way on this planet that I can afford to plunk down $550 for a dress no matter how incredibly gorgeous it is. Yes, I believe it is worth every penny. It is hand crocheted. It looks amazing. It is made of Pima cotton. Look at those colors. Look at those stitches. I want this dress. I need this dress. I am obsessed with this dress.

Damn you Peruvian Connection and your wonderful works of art that I will never be able to afford. Sigh. End of rant. Back to critter creation.

Entry filed under: art, crochet, design, knit, shopping.

Romantic Floral Kitties Pinning?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive

patti haskins critter central


