Hot Hot Hot

August 30, 2011 at 9:42 pm Leave a comment

You may have noticed a lack of posting or creativity by me lately. I blame it on the sun. And the heat. And the lack of rain. It’s just too darn hot to do anything in Dallas and has been that way for weeks upon weeks. Our weather disaster in Texas has been slow and steady, not a shock and awe like Irene was recently. We’re in the middle of non-stop pummeling heat. Everything is brown and dying or on fire. It is just so sad.

All I do anymore is go to work, come home, eat, clean, and watch tv. Mostly HGTV. That’s my junk food television, I can’t get enough of it. I love design shows and house hunting and fixer ups and everything they broadcast. But I don’t think I have ever revealed my addiction before. I thought only my husband and the critters knew of my problem. I was wrong. HGTV knows. How else do you explain this email I got today?

Dear Patti,
My name is Ilana Phillips and I am a casting assistant for Design Star, HGTV’s top-rated reality competition series. We are currently casting for season 7 and would like to inform you and your readers that we are holding an open casting call in Austin on Friday, September 9th.  I have attached a copy of our flyer that further details what we are looking for. Please feel free to send this out to anyone you know who may be interested, or post it to your blog. Any help in spreading the word about our search would be greatly appreciated!
Who:         Passionate, charismatic individuals who are extremely creative and have major design abilities (Interior designers, architects, contractors, artists and other design experts)
When:       Friday, September 9th from 9AM to 1PM
Where:     Hyatt Regency Austin 208 Barton Springs Rd, Austin, TX 78704
How:         For more info visit: http://castingdesignstar.com
If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Thanks so much!
Ilana Phillips
Casting Assistant
I don’t think I’ll be going to audition for this show, I much more enjoy being the audience and judging their designs and personalities rather than being the one being judged. But if any of you dear readers go for it, do let us know.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

VW Bead-le It’s Market Time & The Weather Will Be Perfect

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


