Purple Petals

July 7, 2011 at 8:25 pm Leave a comment

In the heat of the summer, it is hard to get motivated to do anything after I get home from the day job. Becoming one with the couch is about all I can muster the energy for. But I managed to shoot some flowers that I have in a basket on my front porch that were speaking to me the other day as I was watering them. “We won’t last forever” they said. “Soon we’ll only be a memory”. They were right, so I got out my camera and macro lens and these are my favorite shots of my purple porch petals. Enjoy.

Entry filed under: Dallas, flowers, my house, plant life.

Crape Myrtle Dreams Coming Soon

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive

patti haskins critter central


