Backyard Sunflowers

June 21, 2011 at 8:21 pm Leave a comment

My first sunflower plants. I never tried to grow them before. I don’t know why, I guess I just didn’t think about it. But now, thanks to my co-worker Claudia, I have blooming plants in my yard. I can’t wait for them to to multiply and turn my whole backyard yellow. The dogs will just have to get used to sharing the yard. Clicking on the photos will take you to my Flickr set of  more sunflower images. Enjoy.

Entry filed under: flowers, my house, plant life.

Miss Kitty Crape Myrtle Dreams

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


