Spring = Allergies, Storms & Festivals

April 15, 2011 at 11:37 am 1 comment

Yes, spring has definitely arrived in North Texas. Most of Dallas is green and blooming. Most of Dallas’ people are sneezing. At least I am, along with coughing and just feeling bad in general. I think I’ve been suffering from a delightful mix of allergies and cold germs. Not fun at all.

Along with the greening and budding comes spring storms to our area. We’ve had straight line winds that took out our electricity for a few days last weekend to last night’s hailstorm. Never a dull moment between the sneezes.

But along with the storms and sneezes comes the spring art festivals and my favorite one is this weekend in downtown Fort Worth: The MAIN ST. Fort Worth Arts Festival This festival always has the best selection of artists displaying and selling their fabulous work along with wonderful music and tasty food.

This year’s musical lineup is as good as it gets for me, tomorrow night, Saturday, April 16, Rosanne Cash is performing with her band at 9pm on the Sundance Square Stage. As a longtime fan who has only seen her once in concert, I can assure you that I will be front and center for this show. Maybe I’ll see you there.

Entry filed under: art, crafts, Dallas, guitars, music.

Meow Mike Rocks Onstage

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


