Wisteria

March 1, 2011 at 10:29 pm 2 comments

I got the new Wisteria catalog in the mail yesterday. If you have never heard of Wisteria, let me be the first to tell you that they have very cool catalogs filled with wonderful photos of drool worthy home furnishings. They happen to be headquartered in Dallas. Those of us that live here can visit their outlet and drool in person. If you aren’t lucky enough to live here, sign up for their catalog here.

Turning the pages of the new catalog, I dreamed I was rich and was just in the mood to redecorate so I flipped through the pages and mentally ordered some new furniture. Of course in this dream I also had no cats or dogs that would destroy my new furniture. Ah day dreaming. So do you want to know what I’m lusting for in the new catalog? Of course you do.

This fabulous chest I see in every catalog they send me and every time I long to see it in my house. I think it is the most beautiful functional piece of art. All that inlay. The gorgeous pattern. I think it is stunning.

Staying in that black and white theme, this couch is such a fabulous work of art as well. The dhurrie upholstery is wonderful and I love the shape of the couch itself.

After picking out a new couch and chest, I figured I’d pick up a decorative item as well and spied these fun birds. They would look marvelous on the chest. These lovely birds on stands are the perfect pets for my day dream house.

Well, this mental shopping trip was so much fun, I plan on adding to my new mental decor when the next catalog arrives.

Enjoy.

Entry filed under: Dallas, design, home decor, shopping.

Another Sad Goodbye A Little Bit Of Spring

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Wisteria Wishing « patti haskins  |  October 19, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    […] love Wisteria‘s catalogs. I’m sure I have mentioned this before. Their latest catalog hit my mailbox the other day, and as usual, there were pages of cool things I […]

    Reply
  • 2. littlener  |  July 31, 2012 at 1:27 am

    I like these birds
    to find some wall decals here

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


