Let’s Talk About Yarn

December 16, 2010 at 9:30 pm Leave a comment

This is for my crocheting readers, the rest of you just move along, nothing to interest you here. Yarn. What would we do without it? And where do we buy it? And what are our favorite types of yarn and brand of yarn? Let’s start with me, shall we? Lately, my favorite type of yarn is chenille. I am drawn to its soft texture. But I want lots of color choices and the usual sources have limited color offerings.

One day I searched on Ebay and found The Chenille Shack. I was so happy to discover that they have color choices I could never have imagined. Fiber choices too, cotton, rayon, acrylic, olefin and even soy/cotton blend chenilles. I have purchased from them many times now and the yarn I receive is always true to the listing picture in color. And no, this is not a paid ad for them. I just really love the yarn I have purchased from The Chenille Shack and thought I’d share my find with my crocheting friends in case they were looking for some fabulous soft yarn.

Go browse through The Chenille Shack.  I bet you’ll like what you see. Order some chenille. I bet you’ll love what you receive. I’m loving the red and white chenille I’m working with right now. You’ll have to wait and see what I’m making.

Enjoy.

Entry filed under: crochet, yarn.

Last Chance Market Wrong Place for Yarn

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


