I Wish I Wish

October 21, 2010 at 8:26 pm 1 comment

Oh how I wish I had lots of money and no day job. Because if that was true, I’d be heading down to Oaxaca, Mexico, to celebrate the Dia de los Muertos and visit the studios of the Oaxacan artists whose work I adore. Here’s just one of the web sites with itineraries I dream of: http://www.mocadventures.com/

There are many other sites all offering fun and interesting trips as well. I picked this tour because they offer artist studio tours. There are way too many other possible tours to list. Ask Mr. Google. But do click on this link and you will be whisked to the tours’ Flickr group of fabulous photos.

Every year on November 1st I wish I was in Oaxaca. Someday.

Entry filed under: art, crafts, Day of the Dead, Mexican folk art, Oaxaca.

2011 Calendars Quick Sketch

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Carlos  |  March 7, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    Dear Patti,

    I just found your blog and I would like Thank you for so a nice article about the Itinerary of MOCAdventures for the Day of the Dead Trip. If you are able to come to Oaxaca on the Day of the Dead or any other time of the year, even if we don’t have a tour, we can give you a good advice!!

    Thanks again,

    Carlos Hernandez Topete

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


