Ripeness

September 21, 2010 at 11:58 am 6 comments

My pineapple is about ready to eat and the pomegranates are almost all ready as well, in fact, I ate a pom this morning, fresh from the tree. It was delicious.

Entry filed under: Dallas, food, my house, pineapple, plant life, pomegranate.

New Toy Day of Kitty Dead

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. macati  |  September 22, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    you’ve got pineapple in your garden? oooooh, I envy you sooooo much… love it… yummy

    Reply
  • 2. wrayb  |  September 28, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    Wow. Nice looking pineapple!

    Reply
  • 3. phaskins  |  September 29, 2010 at 7:21 am

    That pineapple was so delicious. The sweetest. Store bought pineapple don’t come close to fresh picked.

    Reply
  • 4. lancashire rose  |  October 14, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    I am truly amazed. A pineapple in Dallas. You must be quite a gardner. Also I am surprised you can grow a pom. with success so far north. I dread a late spring frost after the leaves come out. What kind is yours.

    Reply
  • 5. phaskins  |  October 14, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    The only reason my pineapple grows and produces fruit is because they are in pots and get dragged around to sunny spots and spend the winter indoors where they get loads of sun. I don’t know what kind of pom I have . I mail ordered the plant about seven or eight years ago and don’t remember the type it was. Last year was my first year of fruit and I only had one lonely pom. This year the bounty was amazing, maybe four and a half dozen of really good poms. But none as red and pretty as yours.

    Reply
  • 6. Pamela Lau  |  March 16, 2011 at 1:08 am

    Agreed – jealous of the pineapple 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


