New Toy

September 13, 2010 at 7:26 pm 1 comment

I bought a new Wacom tablet. I really like using a tablet instead of a mouse or any other kind of pointing device. I’ve been playing a little with the free Corel Painter Sketch Pad that came with it, a sort of  baby version of Painter. It’s fun. I like it. Here’s the first image I created using Sketch Pad. What do you think?

Entry filed under: art, cat.

Saturday Is Flea Time Ripeness

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. macati  |  September 16, 2010 at 10:33 am

    I looove it.
    it looks like a water cat…
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


