My Fabulous Studio

July 20, 2010 at 7:08 pm 1 comment

I am very lucky. I have an enormous space for my studio filled with windows and skylights. I have areas for sewing, paper mache, photography, drawing, you name it. Over at the Plush Team hangout, we were sharing photos of our workspaces and I had none to share, I had not taken any of mine. I’ve been working in it for six years, yet I never have photographed my space. Probably because it always looks like a hurricane swept through. That’ s the problem with big spaces, you can make big messes and oh, can I. But I cleaned and organized as well as I could over the Fourth of July holiday and figured now was as good a time as any to document my glorious studio. I posted a ton of pictures in a set over on Flickr. Click here or on the photo to be taken there to see where I do my creating. Enjoy.
view of center of room from steps

Entry filed under: art, art studio, crafts, crochet, Dallas, fabric art, my house, plush team, studio, workspace.

Extra, Extra! Get your Plush Team Annual! Petey

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lara  |  August 25, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    love it, I envy you a bit ‘ 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


