Dear Kitties, Please Scratch Here

June 18, 2010 at 11:51 am Leave a comment

The nice people at CSN Stores sent me a really cool cat scratching post to test with my team of destructive cats. It is 32″ high, very sturdy, covered with a thick sisal cloth and has a wide base to prevent tipping.

Ozzie, my orange previously outdoor cat tested that immediately, he scratched and hung from his claws dug into the sisal and the thing did not move. I was impressed. Of course by the time I grabbed my camera he’d already moved on to gaze out the window he used to gaze into.

As shown by the photos above, the others all visited the new arrival as well, mostly utilizing the sisal as a great facial scrub. Whatever. I have seen the other cats scratching and hanging as well but of course, I’m always camera free at that time. I guess I’ll just have to wear my camera at all times.

So my felines say four paws up and highly recommend this scratching post. As you also can see from the photos by looking at one of our previous scratching posts, my cats give these contraptions a work out. Lots of shredded carpet-covered posts in our house.

Click on this picture of a stunt cat in action on the post and you will be taken to the CSN listing for this great scratching tower. You and your cats will both be happy if you have one delivered to your house.

Entry filed under: cat.

Chaste (Vitex) Tree Crocheted Pup Trio

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


