Someday

May 25, 2010 at 8:00 pm Leave a comment

We live in an old fifties converted duplex. I call it our double wide. The living room is wide and narrow. We have two kitchens, one for us and one for the laundry and critters. We have two small, original ceramic tile unappealing bathrooms. Lately I have been dreaming about gutting the bathroom closest to our bedroom. Between the bathroom and the bedroom is a utility closet with the furnace and water heater. I’d like to swap places, make the bathroom part of our bedroom like they do now with newer houses. Modernize it. All I need is lots of money. But that won’t stop me from looking at new bathroom vanities and toilets and paint and tile and light fixtures. You know, the fun stuff. This is my current pick for sink replacement. Going from fifties funky to modern. What do you think?

Entry filed under: home decor, my house.

Blooming Crochet Cool

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive

patti haskins critter central


