Plushstock

August 11, 2009 at 7:24 pm 1 comment

both gtrsAugust 15, 2009 is the 40th anniversary of the Woodstock festival and we members of the Etsy Plush Street Team are commemorating the event by creating special plush items.

This is my contribution, the peace guitars. I started to draw acoustic guitars, but then started thinking about all the peace and love and flowers of the time and it all merged together. I had two pieces of fabric I liked equally, so I made two guitars, drawing my design onto both pieces and altering a bit between them.

Keep an eye on the Plush Team blog, soon after August 15 you’ll be able to see all the commemorative creations. Enjoy.

lilac frontgold tone guitar

Entry filed under: art, crafts, etsy, fabric art, guitars, plush, plush team, softies.

More Mexican Folk Art Lead Vocals

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. New Stuffed Drawings « patti haskins  |  October 13, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    […] added a couple of new images to my line of stuffed drawings. After having so much fun drawing my Woodstock tribute guitars for the Plush Team’s Plushstock, I drew a cat playing a guitar on a creamy tan cotton […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


