Critter Central

July 13, 2009 at 9:30 pm Leave a comment

Update: They have decided not to give me a space at August’s market and I was told, all this by email, that  if I was interested, they’d place me on a list to be considered for future markets. I’m not happy, but what can I do? I was there for the first and second market, took a chance on an unknown venture, and now that the crowd has grown and the press has noticed, they don’t want me anymore. Sour grapes, I know. I’m just feeling sorry for myself.

booth whiterock 7-11 dIf you have visited my shop on Etsy, you already know that I call it Critter Central. But did you know that Critter Central can be found off line, in person, booth whiterock 7-11 cat White Rock Local Market once a month in Dallas, TX?

Here’s some booth photos from last Saturday. If you are a Facebook member, you can click here and see a bunch of photos from the market on the White Rock Local Market group page.

We all had fun in spite of the 102° heat. The next market is Saturday, August 8. If you live in Dallas or will be here that weekend, try to come by. You’ll be glad you did.

booth whiterock 7-11 b booth whiterock 7-11 a

Entry filed under: art, crafts, critters, crochet, Dallas, dog, etsy, fabric art, farmers market, plush, softies.

Scribbled Crochet Paint By Phone

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


