Peonies

April 26, 2009 at 7:52 pm 2 comments

I have two pink peony bushes that came with house when we moved here almost six years ago. They are such lovely flowers with a subtle sweet scent. Unfortunately, they bloom once and then not again for a year. I suppose I could plant more bushes that bloom at different times, but that sounds like work. Instead, I take lots of pictures of the pretty petals while they are around and create a permanent record of their fleeting beauty. I wish you could smell these. Enjoy.

peony-petals

peony-petals-3

peony-petals-4

peony-petals2

peony-stamens

Entry filed under: flowers, plant life.

Etsy Lustings Youngstown

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pamela Lau  |  March 16, 2011 at 1:04 am

    Love these! One of my fave flowers 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  March 16, 2011 at 7:12 am

    Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive

patti haskins critter central


