Pablo Does Italy

April 12, 2009 at 2:34 pm 7 comments

pabloYou may recall a certain crocheted critter I created some time back, a pink striped dog I named Pablo. He hung around my shop for a while until one day he was magically plucked from obscurity and elevated to the mighty position of mascot. Mascot of what, you may ask? He is the face of a new arts journal/magazine in Naples, Italy called Hyde Park. The editors of this new publication found Pablo’s portrait in my Flickr photostream and requested his presence in Naples via Etsy (they bought him). Now he lives the life of an icon, a star, a mascot with Italian beaches and the life of luxury, oh what a lucky dog he is.

Since this is an Italian publication, it is written in Italian of course. I do notcover read nor speak Italian and I rely on bad web translations of their writing so I know I am missing out a great deal, but what I’ve read I have truly enjoyed. And I love, love, love their wonderfully imaginative remixing of my photos. The creative people at Hyde Park make me smile and bring me great joy to view Pablo in their hands.

This link will take you to a page with Pablo’s portrait remixes. Scroll down the page to view and click on the images to enlarge.

Click here if you are a Facebook member and want to see photos of Pablo in Italy. While you are there, be sure to view the videos, they are great fun as well.

Enjoy.

Entry filed under: critters, crochet, dog, etsy, plush, softies.

Saturday Night Etsy Lustings

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cmaldonado  |  April 12, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    Wow! Now I can say I know someone in Italy.

    Reply
  • 2. Lulu Murphy  |  April 13, 2009 at 7:55 am

    That is really really exciting !! Way to go Pitter !
    Pablo looks fabulous in the photos.
    Arrivederci !!

    Reply
  • 3. Renata  |  April 13, 2009 at 10:48 pm

    Patti, это прекрасно! Я очень рада за тебя из Пабло!

    Reply
  • 4. phaskins  |  April 14, 2009 at 11:13 am

    Thanks all of you for your comments.
    Lulu, you owe me a phone call!

    Reply
  • 5. The World's Dresser  |  April 15, 2009 at 12:20 am

    Whoa! That is amazingly cool!!!

    Reply
  • 6. Amy  |  May 16, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    That is the coolest story i have heard of something bought on etsy. I’ve heard people bragging they sold to a celebrity, now you can say you sold A CELEBRITY! yay for you~

    Reply
  • 7. Stuffed « patti haskins  |  June 30, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    […] my crocheted creation, is included. For that alone you should run out and pick up a copy. Pablo is famous in Italy, you know. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive

patti haskins critter central


