Austin Rockin’ Weekend

March 25, 2009 at 10:10 pm 6 comments

I had the best time last weekend in Austin during SXSW being a good groupie for my punk rock husband. Saw lots of old friends, ate great food, did a little shopping on South Congress and of course, the music was fantastic

We stayed in the hills

drive-by-hills-small

at a friend’s gorgeous house

allen-lis-house-small

I saw the Nervebreakers twice with Mike rocking out on guitar

mike-gtr-small-01

we saw Phil Lee, a friend from North Carolina, perform

phil-lee-small

enjoyed the company of two cats at the house where we stayed,
but only this guy would pose for me

thumbs-small

went shopping on South Congress at Tesoros
and came home with an embroidered appliqued
black & white cat pillow from India.
A perfect weekend indeed.

cat-pillow-chair-smallcat-pillow-close

Entry filed under: Mike, music. Tags: .

Plushapalooza Hijack the Radio

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  March 26, 2009 at 11:48 am

    Totally awesome pillow! A great gift to yourself! Glad you had fun, I was thinking about you guys!

    Reply
  • 2. Victoria  |  March 31, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    Looks like a great time! My sister and her hubby are both musicians living in Austin. I’ve never been, but hope to visit there soon!

    Reply
  • 3. Carmina  |  April 2, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    If the cat had a black bugger on his face it would look like Nicolas.

    Reply
  • 4. Carmina  |  April 2, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    I meant to say booger no bugger.

    Reply
  • 5. Michael Kurtz  |  May 16, 2009 at 11:55 pm

    This was the first year in a while that I didn’t go to SXSW. I really would’ve loved to see both of you. If you go next year, let me know. If I can make it there, I’d like to get together.

    Reply
  • 6. Michael Kurtz  |  May 16, 2009 at 11:57 pm

    …just saw the photos with Mike and Phil performing together. Man, I would’ve loved to have caught that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


