Blooms

March 8, 2009 at 12:42 pm 2 comments

Although it is not quite spring here in Texas, if you look carefully you’ll find flowers budding and blooming. I thought I’d share some pics of my lenten roses which are in full bloom. Also, the big pots of spider-y looking bromeliads on my porch even managed to surprise me with a shot of hot pink petals. Enjoy.

lenten-rose-03

lenten-rose-07

bromeliad-in-bloom-02

Entry filed under: Dallas, flowers, plant life. Tags: , , .

Sick Crochet Bunnies

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leslie  |  April 9, 2009 at 2:22 am

    Lovely blooms. We have things beginning to pop up here as well. Bulbs have arrived and so much is beginning to sprout. I know it is “spring” when the trees are budding, I almost forgot about the pink flowers on the flowering cherry trees, yippie.

    Reply
    • 2. phaskins  |  April 14, 2009 at 11:17 am

      Thanks fellow spring lover!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


