Technicolor Rose

December 29, 2008 at 5:16 pm 3 comments

stained-glass-kitties2In our kitchen hangs this lovely stained glass panel of cats. Marcie is enjoying the sun streaming in below. What you don’t see is how the colors project onto the wooden cart that sits in the middle of the kitchen. Occasionally, meaning usually, there is a cat sitting on the cart waiting to be petted. The cart is the perfect height for cat petting. Last week, the sun was streaming in and of course, a cat sat on the cart. This time, the cat was Rose, a large, cream colored cutie. Her cream color short hair fur was the perfect projection screen for the colors of the stained glass. I think she looks fabulous as a technicolor kitty. I don’t think she agrees. What do you think?

rose-rainbow-meow

rose-rainbow

Entry filed under: cat, my house.

Greetings Dog Day

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Victoria  |  January 1, 2009 at 8:50 am

    I’ve heard of a “horse of a different color”, but it looks as if you have a cat of a different color!
    Happy New Year!

    Reply
  • 2. Rose  |  January 6, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    Hey! I found your ancient Encyclopedia of Crafts Elephant posting and linked my blog to that page cause I just did that pattern! Great minds think alike!

    PS: Love the technicolor cat!

    Reply
  • 3. Vote For Rose « patti haskins  |  May 18, 2009 at 8:14 am

    […] 18, 2009 I’ve entered Rose’s rainbow photo in the Pets Jubilee Pet Photo Contest. Rose and I would really appreciate it if you would click […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


