Ornaments

November 28, 2008 at 2:00 pm 2 comments

parchment-dog-farTis the season for decking the halls and all that stuff. I find myself even getting in the holiday spirit, but in my own way. I’m not a fan of the usual red and green and gold Christmas colors, I prefer a little more subtlety. So I have been making stuffed drawing cathead and doghead ornaments using fabric with a more muted palette. I like my ornaments to be used everyday, not just at Christmas. These little catheads and dogheads look great attached to a ceiling fan pull, spinning the day away. They’re available in my shop. Enjoy.blue-swirl-cat

cat-1


Entry filed under: art, crafts, critters, etsy, plush, softies.

Etsy Dallas Jingle Bash Contest Meet Mort

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. deboriah  |  December 3, 2008 at 10:49 am

    You do nice work. I live in the Cedar Creek Lake area and just found your blog. I put a link to it on mine. You have a lot of nice things to share with others. Thanks!
    http://deboriah.wordpress.com/
    I will be glad when I finish getting mine organized like I want it. Yours looks great!

    Reply
  • 2. deboriah  |  December 3, 2008 at 10:50 am

    Ahhh just noticed…I belong to Etsy Texas Crafters as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive

patti haskins critter central


