2009 Calendar

November 4, 2008 at 8:31 pm Leave a comment

calendarI found the perfect calendar for 2009. I already have it and can barely wait for the new year to get here. It is the work of Chet Phillips, illustrator extraordinaire who happens to live in Dallas. I’ve never met him, just admired his work.

His style of illustration is very cool with a humorous twist and the fact that it is digitally created really speaks to me. Plus he loves critters and most of his work features critters. You know I like that.

I not only appreciate his talent and sense of humor, but his skill with Painter software. Every time I try to use my Painter software I get frustrated and head back to the comfort of Illustrator and/or Photoshop. But back to Chet, his calendars and other cool stuff are available at Cafe Press and he also has an Etsy shop filled with his prints, cards and even pillows. Lots of temptations.

Here’s pics of two prints that are also my favorites from the calendar. Enjoy. And do visit Chet’s sites.

holy-terrier

devil-cat

Entry filed under: art, critters, Dallas, etsy, Funny, illustrator.

F is for Frank Loveable Linda

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


