A Fair Pig

August 14, 2008 at 7:25 pm 1 comment

A few weeks ago I posted regarding the Etsy Plush Street Team‘s latest challenge, Let’s All Go To The Fair. Well, I finally created my entry, a pig. I like to visit the livestock at the fair and I find the pigs pretty cute, even when they are being disgusting. So here he is in all his turquoise and purple glory. Another of my stuffed drawings.

We are posting to the Etsy Plush Street Team‘s blog and this is my little paragraph:

I remember pigs at the fair, but the ones I remember were big and ugly, but in a cute way. So I made a pig, or shall I say I drew a pig. He’s only cute ’cause I drew him on fun turquoise and purple fabric. Otherwise, he’d never be called cute. Well, maybe…he does have a friendly face. OK, all the pigs are cute at the fair. I think this pig will win a blue ribbon for most unusual coloring. They do have that category, don’t they? To take him home with you, click here.

Entry filed under: crafts, critters, etsy, plush, plush team, softies.

Word Art Big Mouth Cat Shoes!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  August 24, 2008 at 10:38 am

    GOD I love pigs. That pig is adorable Patti. What a wonderful color too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


