Word Art

August 13, 2008 at 8:45 pm 2 comments

I was avoiding working today at the day job, perusing some blogs and read about Wordle. How did I miss this cool site? In case you’re like me and have never heard of it, Wordle is a fun but addictive site where you can make your very own word clouds. Word art. You type in the text or paste in some text or do what I did and plug in the link to the RSS feed for this blog and voila, you have word art! The site provides random action or you can fine tune the details. I liked the serendipity of random and like these two versions of my feed. Warning, though, Wordle is a time waster, but in an artistic and even scientific way. Have fun!

Entry filed under: art, design.

P.T. Stitchy A Fair Pig

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. clarshire1  |  January 12, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    This friend of mine is taking pictures of normal objects that look like letters and then making words out of it…check out his website… http://www.wordsaroundtown.com

    Reply
    • 2. phaskins  |  January 12, 2010 at 9:21 pm

      Cool stuff. Like what he’s doing. Very nice work. Thanks for sharing.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


