Custom Crocheted Dog

August 2, 2008 at 2:27 pm 2 comments

Is this not the cutest little dog you have ever seen? I think he is, although I must admit I am biased since I am the one who crocheted him. I think I fall in love with every critter I crochet. I am sad to pack them up and send them away, but I must send them off to live elsewhere or my house would overflow with yarn creatures all begging to be hugged. I can barely keep up with the eight fur critters that want my attention. I would feel so guilty if I didn’t hug the crocheted animals, so it is better that they get hugged by someone other than me.

And this cute guy is on his way to being hugged by a nice lady who provided me with pictures of her dear departed dog named Chance, who she called Fluffy, and granted me the opportunity to create a crocheted version of him. I am so grateful to her for giving me this project. I really enjoyed looking at the photos and trying to interpret his personality and appearance using crocheted yarn and stuffing. When I had completed his creation, I was nervous about whether I had met her expectations and emailed several images for her approval. Her response was better than I could hope for:

“Oh my goodness, I almost cried when I saw him! He looks so much like Fluffy and I couldn’t be happier. Thank you so, so much for doing such an incredible job! I am extremely pleased with how he turned out. Thank you again for everything. I can’t wait to get him!”

I hope she has many happy hours of hugging pleasure.

Entry filed under: crochet, dog, plush, softies.

It’s Fair Time! P.T. Stitchy

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cindy  |  October 3, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    Dear Patti,
    Your crochet creations are amazing. Is it possible to get the patterns for the animal softies?
    Thanks.

    Cindy

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  October 4, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Thanks Cindy, I am glad you like my animal softies. I really don’t have any patterns for my creations, sorry. I just make it up as I go along and have never tried to record the steps. There are lots of great patterns available online. Or check Etsy, many wonderful crochet wizards sell their patterns there. Thanks for visiting my site.
    Patti

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


