Mickey & Maggie

July 12, 2008 at 11:15 am 1 comment

I was sorting through some images on my portable hard drive and I came upon a folder of short, rough videos that I shot on my camera. They show how Maggie and Mickey used to “wrestle” all the time, making goofy sounds and having way too much fun. Makes me smile and makes me sad to watch the videos now. You can watch the videos by clicking on the photo of Maggie and Mickey. You will be whisked to my Flickr set of videos and there you can choose which videos to view.

I miss Maggie so much and I know Mickey does too. He has no one to wrestle with now. Monty is a lover not a fighter and the cats, well the cats are cats. They only wrestle each other. The little voice in my head keeps whispering “must get another dog, must get another dog”. And then I pick up this morning’s newspaper and there is a story on the housing foreclosure crisis which reports that many pets are the victims, once again. People are losing their homes and moving into rental property, or with relatives, which won’t or can’t allow their pets to accompany them so they are either taking the pets to shelters, or worse, leaving them behind to fend for themselves. Now the little voice is whispering “must rescue abandoned dog, must rescue abandoned dog”. If anyone reading this has a little voice whispering to them about adopting another pet, please go to the nearest shelter and find some fur to take home. You’ll never regret it.

Entry filed under: critters, dog, video. Tags: .

Sunday Afternoon With Mickey Double Craftiness

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. carmina  |  July 12, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    I read that story today and I was thinking the same thing. It is so sad. Maybe when I finally get a house I can help one of them.

    Jeff’s mom brought a very friendly small white chihuahua to stay with me for the weekend. She was trying to find her a home but I think Chloe is now too attached to her so I don’t think I will be keeping her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


