Indie Fixx – Spruce Up Your Place

June 25, 2008 at 8:19 pm 2 comments

I like reading Indie Fixx blog, interesting interviews, photos and projects. I notice a few weeks ago that they were running a contest for home decorating with Indie products or home improvement DIY projects. I’m pretty proud of my postcard hallway and entered a few photos. If you click here you will see that I was one of the honorable mentions. Let’s hear it for postcards pasted to the ugly hallway walls! You’ll also notice that I’m the only one to comment on the post. Please don’t leave me hanging out there. Post a comment, won’t you?

Entry filed under: home decor, my house. Tags: , .

Twisted Tissue Fuzzy Crocheted Cat

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Luna  |  July 6, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    I like it
    😀

    how did you do it?
    Modge podge, rubber cement?
    i would love to know

    :3
    it would have been really cool if you had done stripes of related colors

    Reply
    • 2. phaskins  |  July 9, 2010 at 7:06 pm

      I glued all those postcards to the walls using Elmer’s Wood Glue. Then I matte modge podged to seal them and cut down the glossy glare. Stripes of related colors would be interesting, but not the look I wanted. I got exactly what I was after.

      Check this earlier post and see the pics featured in the book, Creative Reuse.
      https://pattihaskins.wordpress.com/2009/10/27/creative-reuse/

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


