Soft Sculpture

June 15, 2008 at 2:46 pm 3 comments

Here’s a fun project from Encyclopedia of Crafts, a soft paintbox and cup with brush. I remember back when I was in high school, the dark ages as my husband refers to it, the seventies, when a friend made a soft sculpture big wheel bicycle for her project at school. Today we refer to these kind of projects as plush or softies. If anyone attempts this, I would love to see a picture. Click here for the pdf instructions and click the picture to see it big. Enjoy.

Entry filed under: art, crafts, encyclopedia of crafts, plush, softies. Tags: .

Painting Twisted Tissue

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin K  |  June 21, 2008 at 11:43 am

    I love this, how unique and fun.

    Reply
  • 2. Kim H  |  June 21, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    This is so cool! It is right up my street!

    Reply
  • 3. phaskins  |  September 24, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    Have either of you two created any soft sculptures? Are there pictures posted anywhere? I’d love to see them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


