Maid Of Clay

May 6, 2008 at 7:30 pm 3 comments

I haven’t posted any Etsy items that I long for in awhile. Today I will change that. Allow me to introduce all you cat lovers out there to Maid Of Clay, the coolest handmade ceramic cat sculptures that I have ever seen. I would already own one of her pieces if I could only justify the purchase of yet another cat for this cathouse. The dogs are demanding equal time, pointing out that our canine collection is lacking. But back to Felicia, the Maid Of Clay. She captures not only the lines of the cat’s body, but her cat’s faces are fabulous, so whimsical yet realistic. I advise you to check out her shop and if you see a piece you like, grab it. I missed out on a couple of cats with flowers that I really, really liked and they are sold and on their way to some lucky customer. Some of the pics I have posted here are of items sold, but I had to show you because I think they are just too cool. Happy shopping.

Entry filed under: art, cat, crafts, etsy. Tags: , , , .

Mexican Folk Art Punk Rock, Baby

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. macati  |  May 9, 2008 at 8:26 am

    yes, they are so cool and their expressions great!!!
    lucky custumers

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  May 16, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    one of these days I’m gonna snag one of her cats, just you see!

    Reply
  • 3. Maid of Clay Revisited « patti haskins  |  October 5, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    […] 5, 2009 You might remember last year when I posted about lusting over Maid of Clay’s fantastic cats. I said I would snag one of her cats and I […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive

patti haskins critter central


