Trapunto

March 20, 2008 at 11:14 pm 3 comments

I have been lusting for this outfit since I first saw it and tore the pages out of a magazine way back during my high school days.

I love the look of and name of trapunto. I was always going to try my hand at it. God my list of “one of these days I’m going to make” is getting really long.

trapunto.jpg

A couple of years ago I finally threw the pages away. Then I found that set of Encyclopedia of Crafts books and there was that outfit again. I still think its a really cool look. Maybe not so much the scarf, reminds me too much of my chemo days. But that jacket. And the print of that dress. Love it.

So I have copied the pages and made a PDF for you to download right here. There’s a little history of trapunto there, some instructions and even a motif to trace and try your hand on creating your own trapunto piece of art. Enjoy.

Entry filed under: encyclopedia of crafts, fabric art. Tags: , , .

The Encyclopedia of Crafts Green

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ferret Mommio  |  March 21, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    Maybe this should be moved to the top of your list. Since it keeps popping up, maybe it’s meant to be ^.^

    Reply
  • 2. Donna  |  March 22, 2008 at 7:36 am

    I’ve seen many outfit like this today, so you won’t look dated in it. It’s very groovy, you know I’d wear it. The time to make this is NOW.

    Reply
  • 3. phaskins  |  March 25, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    Mmmmm, you guys are making me want to stop all critter production and concentrate on making something for just me. Maybe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive

patti haskins critter central


