Long Time No Post

February 19, 2008 at 6:20 pm Leave a comment

Hi everyone. I’ve missed you. After having way too much fun at the trunk show at Southside on Lamar, I was knocked down by the crud that is infecting half of Dallas right now. Lots of sore throat, chills, aches, coughing and now non-stop nose blowing. Delightful mental image, isn’t it? Well hit the erase button and clear your mind, I have something new to show you.

Even though I have been sick as a dog and am now trying so hard to eliminate all this mucus that I have the lovely red nose to prove it, I manage to create. Over at the needle blog, we have a swap going on. I chose to represent Texas with a longhorn that I drew with India ink onto some cool, vintage upholstery fabric. But I couldn’t stop there, I had to create a little Texas collage that the steer hangs onto. I hope my swappee likes him.

longhorn-front-400.jpg
longhorn-back-400.jpg

longhorn-on-map-400.jpg
Entry filed under: crafts, Dallas, fabric art, softies. Tags: , , , , .

Come Buy With Me Hurry Spring

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


