Another Day, Another Catalog

January 29, 2008 at 10:18 pm Leave a comment

fasset-black-1.jpgfassett-black-close.jpgDo you receive catalogs in the mail that just make you sigh and wish you’d win the lottery? I do. But I never buy a lottery ticket, so no chance I’ll ever win. But when the newest Peruvian Connection catalog hits my mailbox, I start lusting. The most beautiful sweaters I have ever seen.fassett-sweater-close.jpg Also the most expensive.fasset-colors.jpg

The photos make me drool, I can’t even imagine how glorious they appear in real life. Their newest edition, Resort 2008, has all the spectacular hand knitted, multi-colored, detailed patterned sweaters that they are known for, including these two colorful items designed by Kaffe Fassett.

lime-crochet-1.jpglime-close.jpgThere are also some really gorgeous crocheted pieces as well, including a skirt that reminds me of that crochet artist I wrote about back in October, Marianne Seiman. If you don’t already receive their catalogs, go here and sign up. Youflower-close.jpg won’t be sorry.flower-skirt-1.jpg

You’ll just wish you had lots of money.

Entry filed under: crochet, knit. Tags: , , .

Drawn to Sew Come Buy With Me

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


