Cute…or Crazy?

January 18, 2008 at 1:22 pm 4 comments

I have been studying Craigslist pet section searching for a new playmate for Mickey. He really misses Maggie. They used to wrestle together, run together, cause trouble together. Monty will tussle a little with Mick, but Monty is really a gentle soul, not a rough and tumble type like Mickey.

As I was perusing the pets section the other night I ran across this posting. DELIGHTFUL DOGGIE DRESSES. I couldn’t believe my eyes. Were they serious? Do people really dress their dogs in dresses? I must be out of the loop again. So of course I clicked on the posting and this is what I found:

Date: 2008-01-16, 9:38AM CST
I make dog dresses and would like to sell the following for $35 each. (size sm) Can custom fit any size dog. Wholesale pricing is available.
Email me if interested:
inspiredbysam@hotmail.com 

dogsall1.jpg

Are you still laughing? Or are you emailing to order a couple? I went back to find that ad again and it was gone! I would chalk it up to my hallucinations, you know, the kinds your mother warned you about when you got the drug talk. But I have the pictures and I don’t know any chihuahuas. And no I didn’t have too much to drink and then messed around in Photoshop. I swear these were on Craigslist. Really.

Entry filed under: critters, dog, Funny. Tags: , , .

the needle Meow

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. 4urpets  |  January 18, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    Yes, I have seen dresses for Chihuahuas. I have three chihuahuas. One is too fat to wear a dress, the other one is a male and my baby, Tinky would probably try to take the darn thing off. Those are cute though.

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  January 24, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    I’d love to see your Chihuahuas. Let me know if you have pics posted anywhere.

    Reply
  • 3. M  |  July 8, 2008 at 10:49 am

    (giggle)….that is my chihuahua Lola modeling! She does not always dress up that way…just for special occassions.

    Reply
  • 4. phaskins  |  July 10, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    Well, M, Lola is very cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


