2008

January 4, 2008 at 11:38 am 2 comments

neworangecathead.gifHere we are, another year begins, the holidays fade into memories. I hope everyone’s festivities were joyful and fun and that the new year will find all healthy, wealthy and wise. Or a close proximity.

My day job at the dental college has the benefit of no work over the holidays and I used three vacation days to enable a two week break. I have been loving the life of artistic expressions daily with no teeth to interrupt the flow. But Monday its back to the commute, the gray walls and teeth!

I’ve been sewing and crocheting. Way too much fun. No pics to post, but soon, I promise. In the meantime, I’ve joined a group of Etsy artists on Flickr that love cats. Please click here and view all the great cat art and kitty pics at Etsy Cat Crafts and Art. The lovely Jane Diamond created this group. She held a contest for Christmas cat art and I entered my ornament and WON!! My prize was the honor of being a featured artist on Jane’s blog. Please click over to read and leave a comment. Jane and I would really appreciate it. So all you cat lovers, come on by to join in the group purr.

Entry filed under: art, cat, crafts, crochet, etsy.

Happy Holidays Fun With Velvet

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. macati  |  January 8, 2008 at 3:37 am

    congratulations!
    :)))

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  January 9, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    thanks macati!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


