Critter Ornaments

November 26, 2007 at 9:59 pm 1 comment

both-ornaments-smallest.jpg

Well after two posts about ornaments I figured it was time for me to make a couple of my own. Last year I crocheted a bunch of ornaments and gifted them away. The year before I sewed and embroidered and beaded and gave away.

This year I have only made two so far, a cat and a dog, heads only. I think I will throw these out to the world via Etsy and see if anyone wishes to adorn their Christmas tree with my wacky take on ornamentation. Click on the photo and you’ll be magically dropped into my shop.

Thanks to chado1982 over at Flickr for the background. I cropped it a bit and pasted my creations onto the photo. I don’t decorate a tree here at the house of six cats and three bad dogs. I really don’t think I need to explain why I don’t, do I?

Entry filed under: cat, crafts, crochet, dog, etsy.

Sweater Ornaments & Cards Knit Stamps

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. 2008 « patti haskins  |  January 4, 2008 at 11:39 am

    […] The lovely Jane Diamond created this group. She held a contest for Christmas cat art and I entered my ornament and WON!! My prize was the honor of being a featured artist on Jane’s blog. Please click over […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg

http://pattihaskins.com

I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time.
Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

Save

Save

past posts archive


