Almost

October 17, 2007 at 10:16 am 2 comments

Well, sometimes my plans just don’t work out. I was making a ghost cat and ghost dog out of felt and when I completed them, I just didn’t like the way they looked. My drawings looked better. I was using an inexpensive felt. Perhaps I should invest in the wool felt for my next felt attempt. No picture, I couldn’t bring myself to capture my disappointment. I completed the crocheted dog I was working on, him I like. But the photos I shot last night, those I don’t like.

ant1.jpg

So all I can offer are words. He’s turquoise and navy and very, very huggable. I think I’ll try to get some photos this weekend, I just am too tired after working all day to properly set up the photo shoot.

ant2.jpg

But in the meantimes, I was looking through the October issue of Metropolitan Home and saw this really wild wallpaper. Of course its terribly expensive, but still fun to look at. Enjoy.

Entry filed under: crafts, design, home decor, softies.

Skeleton Cat Bob

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. macati  |  October 19, 2007 at 8:41 am

    amazing paper!!!
    last year I bought crayons that you can use as stamps and the colour black are ants… I don’t think I would spend all, yes, ALL my life to just decorate 1 wall… but I really like this effect… probably will spend some time on a card…
    🙂
    when will we see this huggable beauty? have a nice weekend

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  October 19, 2007 at 9:20 am

    you have a great weekend, too, macati!
    if I’m successful, I should be posting pics of the new dog this weekend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


