Skeleton Cat

October 11, 2007 at 4:08 pm 7 comments

whole-small.jpg

My first Halloween project is completed. The Etsy Plush Street Team is having a Halloween challenge and this is my entry for the Spooky Plush category: the skeleton of a big mouth kitty. Or and x-ray according to Macati’s comment on Flickr. I made this cat from a pair of velvet pants that just hung in my closet whispering to me that I never go anywhere that would enable me to wear these why on earth did I buy them? So to shut the pants up I turned them into this lovely cat that only whispers “boooo” with an occasional “meow”. And as I’ve written on the Etsy listing for this spooktacular creation, my cats demanded that I remove this feline skeleton from my house. The dogs offered to shred it, but I decided to send it off into the world via Etsy. So here’s your chance to pet my pants, so to speak.

Boo!

Entry filed under: cat, crafts, etsy, plush team, softies.

Crochet Aspirations Almost

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. macati  |  October 11, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    great “milk is good for your bones” ad!
    🙂
    manela

    Reply
  • 2. phaskins  |  October 12, 2007 at 10:42 am

    you’re so clever manela!

    Reply
  • 3. Freddie  |  October 12, 2007 at 6:51 pm

    As usually, your imagination drives me crazy!! Freddie

    Reply
  • 4. phaskins  |  October 15, 2007 at 3:13 pm

    thanks Freddie!

    Reply
  • 5. lori  |  November 11, 2007 at 9:01 pm

    This is to funny–

    Reply
  • 6. phaskins  |  November 12, 2007 at 8:35 pm

    that’s my aim in life, smiles. glad my skeleton cat made you laugh.

    Reply
  • 7. Skelekitty  |  May 11, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    WAY COOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


me

me-icon.jpg I crochet, sew, draw, paint, paper mache, embroider, shoot photos, play piano, sing and have a graphic artist full time job. But not all at the same time. Headquartered in Dallas, TX.

Drop me a line.

website

past posts archive


